MSU Alumni Association names student delegate officers

From L-R: Secretary Dylan McDonald, a senior in industrial engineering from Frisco, Texas; vice president of member education Allison “Ally” Galinsky, a junior in secondary education from Houma, Louisiana; President Joshua “Josh” Stanford, a senior in biological sciences from Grenada; and vice president of public relations Kylie Watts, a senior in human development and family sciences from McComb.

The MSU Alumni Association is announcing four new leaders of its student organization known as the Alumni Delegates.

Alumni Delegates officers for 2020 include:
• Joshua “Josh” Stanford of Grenada, president, a senior biological sciences/pre-medicine major;
• Dylan McDonald of Frisco, Texas, secretary, a junior industrial engineering major;
•  Allison “Ally” Galinsky of Houma, Louisiana, vice president of member education, a sophomore secondary education major; and
• Kylie Watts of McComb, vice president of public relations, a junior human development and family sciences major.

The 45-member group helps the university and MSU Alumni Association maintain strong ties with the nearly 150,000 living graduates of the land-grant institution. Founded in 1980, Alumni Delegates serve as liaisons between the Alumni Association and MSU students. Delegates often serve as the first points of contact for graduates, friends and other special campus guests and assist with tailgate gatherings, class reunions, graduation ring presentations, and senior celebrations, among other events.

Donny Andrade of Manama, Bahrain
John Nix Arledge of Jackson, MS
Laney Armstrong of Flowood, MS
Daniel Bond of Hattiesburg, MS
Lizzie Bowman of Jackson, MS
Warner Buxton of Jackson, MS
Sam Cagle of New Albany, MS
Brian Carmicheal II of Berkeley, IL
Gracie Chavez of Canton, TX
Parker Cunningham of Birmingham, AL
Bailey Dean of Spring Grove, IL
Gabby Dear of Madison, MS
Grayson Dill of Pelham, AL
Piper Doherty of Dothan, AL
Rohan Fisher of Colorado Springs, CO
Allison Galinsky of Houma, LA
Jaime Garcia of Senatobia, MS
Julia Garletts of Flora, MS
Will Hardin of Vicksburg, MS
Cooper Hays of The Woodlands, TX
Rachel Hendricks of Hoover, AL
Joy Hickman of Franklin, TN
Hollis Hoggard of Moss Point, MS

Jake Hughes of Tupelo, MS
Courtney Johnson of Madison, MS
Sophie Jones of Birmingham, AL
Bryson Marretta of Destrehan, LA
Dylan McDonald of Frisco, TX
Ashley McLemore of Starkville, MS
Taylor Neyland of Frisco, TX
Chinwe Okorie of Lagos, Nigeria
Elizabeth Orr of Somerville, TN
Alex Rial of Tupelo, MS
Nathaniel Roesener of Decatur, AL
Sarah Singley of Columbus, MS
Caroline Sleeper of Corinth, MS
Josh Stanford of Grenada, MS
Sarah Suddoth of Memphis, TN
Coleman Taylor of Frisco, TX
Jay Warren of Gulfport, MS
Kylie Watts of McComb, MS
Alysse White of Mandeville, LA
Erin Wicht of Ocean Springs, MS
Drew Wright of Tupelo, MS
Mary Seitz Young of Madison, MS